CCSD National Merit Scholar Semifinalists announced


2023 National Merit Scholar Semifinalists


We are excited to announce that three CCSD students have been named National Merit Scholar Semifinalists. Congratulations to Ridgeline High School students Nathaniel Fargo, Caitlin Radovan, and Carter Parker. They are among 16,000 students nationwide chosen for this honor. Merit Scholar designees are selected for performing in the top 1% of the nation on the PSAT, for their outstanding academic and extracurricular accomplishments, and for their potential for success in rigorous college studies. 


We'd also like to recognize Kenneth Hopkins (Ridgeline High School) and Samantha Watrin (Mountain Crest High School) who were named Commended Students for outstanding performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test in 2021.