School Community Council

  • Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month @ 7:00 a.m. in the GCHS Conference Room.

    Tentative Meeting Dates for 2019-2020

    • September 11, 2019
    • October 9, 2019
    • November 11, 2019
    • December 9, 2019
    • January 13, 2020
    • February 10, 2020
    • March 9, 2020
    • April 13, 2020
    • May 11, 2020

     

    2019-2020 Members

    Dave Swenson Principal david.swenson@ccsdut.org
    Randy Bennion Assistant Principal randy.bennion@ccsdut.org
    Shane Jones Assistant Principal shane.jones@ccsdut.org
    Cheryl Benson Parent cher.benson@gmail.com
    Steve Bunnell Parent stbunnell@gmail.com
    Diana Calderwood Parent dcalderwood@link101.net
    Annette Cottle Parent annette.cottle@usu.edu
    Monica Edelmayer Parent mm4033@gmail.com
    Shelly Halling Parent halling.shelly62@gmail.com
    Anita Oldham Parent anita_oldham@hotmail.com
    LeeAnn Peterson Parent leeannpeterson8@yahoo.com
    Mitch Peterson Parent mitchpeterson11@yahoo.com
    Shem Smith Parent swmcsrocks@hotmail.com
    Shannon Walker Parent shannonwalker1@msn.com
    Rhonda Wright Parent rhondawright@yahoo.com
    Christi Carroll Teacher christi.carroll@ccsdut.org
    Gordon Peer Teacher gordon.peer@ccsdut.org
    Alexis Bird Teacher alexis.bird@ccsdut.org
    Darren Perkes Parent/Teacher darren.perkes@gmail.com
    Max Jones Counselor max.jones@ccsdut.org

    Each year, Green Canyon receives between $100,000.00 and $130,000.00 from the School Land Trust Program, to assist with the school improvement efforts.  The School Community Council determines where those funds will best be used for those purposes. See the School Imporovment Plan for more information. Parents are welcome to serve on the School Community Council.  Nominations and elections occur in the Fall of each school year.

     
      

    Council Minutes

     

    October 2019 Agenda Minutes 
    September 2019 Agenda Minutes
    May 2019 Agenda  Minutes 
    April 2019 Agenda Minutes
    March 2019 Agenda Minutes 
    February 2019 Agenda   Minutes
    January 2019 Agenda Minutes
    December 2018 Agenda  Minutes 
    November 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    October 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    September 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    August 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    May 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    April 2018 Agenda Minutes 
    March 2018  Agenda Minutes 
    February 2018 Agenda Minutes
    January 2018 Agenda Minutes
    December 2017 Agenda Minutes 
    November 2017 Agenda Minutes
    October 2017 -  Community Council Meeting Minutes Agenda Minutes
    September 2017 - Community Council Meeting Minutes   Minutes
    April 2017 - Steering Committee Meeting Minutes   Minutes
    March 2017 - Steering Committee Meeting Minutes   Minutes
    February 2017 - Steering Committee Meeting Minutes   Minutes
    November 2016 - Steering Committee Meeting Minutes   Minutes