School Community Council

  •  

    Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used. Each year Sky receives between $100,00 and $130,000 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations. Nominations and elections occur in the Fall of each school year. If you are interested in serving on Sky View's Community Council please contact Kathy Bullen at 435-563-6273 or fill out this Form and turn into the Sky View Main Office.

     

    School Community Council
    2020-2021 Members

    Mike Monson Principal mike.monson@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Philip Morris Assistant Principal philip.morris@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Brady Fonnesbeck Assistant Principal brady.fonnesbeck@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Blake Tubbs Counselor blake.tubbs@ccsdut.org 435-563-5731
    Kathy Bullen Secretary kathy.bullen@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Ryan Grunig Teacher/Parent ryan.grunig@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Connie Rawlins Teacher connie.rawlins@ccsdut.org 435-563-6278
    John Womack Teacher John.womack@ccsdut.org 435-563-6278
    Bonita Richins Teacher bonita.richins@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Ruth Mudrow Teacher ruth.mudrow@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Shannon Hougaard Parent mrshougaard@gmail.com 435-258-5596
    Toni Gibbons Parent toni.batteryheads.com 435-563-0667
    Mindee Hoopes Parent mindeejhoopes@gmail.com 435-258-5669
    Stefanie Thatcher Parent stefanie.thatcher@gmail.com  
    Sara Nelson Hallock Parent sarad@hallock-law.com  
    Cheryl Peck Parent ergospeck@msn.com 435-258-4545
    Jessica Higginbotham Parent jessbrihigg@yahoo.com 435-752-4321
    Shayne Larsen Parent slarsen@control4.com  
    Sheri Egbert Parent sheri@egbertfam.com  
    Melanie Chambers Parent melchambers98@gmail.com  
    Angela Walker Parent angela.walker@ccsdut.org  
    Paul Schwartz Parent pschwartz4@gmail.com  
    John Louviere Parent john.louviere@usu.edu  
    Summer Gunn Parent summerlynngunn@gmail.com  
    Roger Davies Parent rogerdavies1@gmail.com  
    Niki Godfrey Parent niki_allred@yahoo.com  
    Brian Shupe Parent shupedogg@gmail.com  
    Brooke Granadino Parent amybgranadino@gmail.com  
    Marie Kemp Parent mariewkemp@gmail.com  
    Candace Mullen Parent candace.mullen@yahoo.com  

     

     

    2020-21 Meeting Schedule
    Meetings are generally held every 3rd Tuesday at 6:45am in the Main Office Conference Room

    Tentative Meeting Dates for 2020-21
     

    August 11 8:00am

    Agenda

    Minutes

    Sept 15, 2020

    Agenda

    Oct 20, 2020

    Nov 17, 2020

    Dec 15, 2020

    Jan 19, 2021

    Feb 16, 2021

    March 16, 2021

    April 27, 2021