School Community Council

  •  

    Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used. Each year Sky receives between $100,00 and $130,000 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations. Nominations and elections occur in the Fall of each school year. If you are interested in serving on Sky View's Community Council please contact Kathy Bullen at 435-563-6273 or fill out this Form and turn into the Sky View Main Office.

     

    School Community Council
    2019-2020 Members

    Mike Monson Principal mike.monson@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Philip Morris Assistant Principal philip.morris@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Curt Hanks Assistant Principal curt.hanks@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Tom Olsen Counselor tom.olsen@ccsdut.org 435-563-5731
    Kathy Bullen Secretary kathy.fishburn@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Ryan Grunig Teacher/Parent ryan.grunig@ccsdut.org 435-563-6273
    Connie Rawlins Teacher connie.rawlins@ccsdut.org 435-563-6278
    John Womack Teacher John.womack@ccsdut.org 435-563-6278
    Shannon Hougaard Parent mrshougaard@gmail.com 435-258-5596
    Toni Gibbons Parent toni.batteryheads.com 435-563-0667
    Mindee Hoopes Parent mindeejhoopes@gmail.com 435-258-5669
    Rebekah Hunt Parent KMRLHUNT@gmail.com 435-563-9469
    Sheryln Doyle Parent ann.pei@gmail.com  
    Joanna Mantz Parent jfm@mantz.us  
    Becky Neilson Parent bcneilson@msn.com  
    Stefanie Thatcher Parent stefanie.thatcher@gmail.com  
    Sara Nelson Hallock Parent sarad@hallock-law.com  
    Cheryl Peck Parent ergospeck@msn.com 435-258-4545
    Dennalee Evans Parent dennalee@tecuity.com 435-512-3484

     

     

    2019-2020 Meeting Schedule
    Meetings are held every 3rd Tuesday at 6:45am in the Main Office Conference Room

    Tentative Meeting Dates for 2019-2020
    Sept 17, 2019
    Oct 15, 2019
    Nov 19, 2019
    Jan 21, 2020
    Feb 18, 2020
    March 17, 2020
    April 21, 2020
     
     
    September 17, 2019
     
    October 15, 2019
     
    November 19, 2019
     
    January 21, 2020
     
    February 18, 2020
     
    March 17, 2020 (Online correspondence)