• School Community Council

    • About School Community Council (SCC)
      Each public school, in accordance with Utah State Legislature, is required to establish a School Community Council (SCC) consisting of parents, teachers, and the principal. The council makes decisions about the funds the school receives from the School LAND Trust Program. For the 2018-2019 school year Cedar Ridge Elementary our school received $86,000 from the School Trustland Funding Program. The council prepares a school improvement plan and a School LAND Trust spending plan to identify and address the school's greatest academic need(s). Plans are submitted to and approved by the local school board for implementation the following year.  Other duties of the council include the development of a Child Access Routing Plan, a reading achievement and intervention program, and to give input on digital citizenship and safe technology use in schools. The council may also act as an advisory board for any topics related ot the functions of the school.

      SCC members are elected each fall of the current school year.  Members include a combination of school employees, the principal, and parents or guardians of students attending the school.

      Meeting agendas and meeting minutes will be posted below.  Please see contact a council member if you have any questions or concerns that you would like to be addressed.

      School Community Council meetings follow Robert's Rules of Order. 

      To view past and current school land trust allocations and for Cedar Ridge Elementary and other information, visit www.schoollandtrust.org.

  • School community Council

Cedar Ridge Community Council Agenda & Minutes

  • All
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • All
  • Apr
  • April
  • Dec
  • Feb
  • Jan
  • Mar
  • March
  • May
  • Nov
  • Oct
  • Oct.
  • Sept
  • All
  • agenda
  • Minutes

School Community Council Information and Reports

  •  The  Cedar Ridge Elementary Community Council works diligently to help develop and approve a school improvement plan, direct the spending of the School TrustLand  Funds, and create plans to help with student safety.   The following people are currently serving on the School Community Council: 


    2018-19 School Community Council Members

    President         Ruth Seedall <seedall@gmail.com>

    VP & Teacher  Lynn Green <lynn.green@ccsdut.org>

    Parent             Kristin Wilkerson <kristinwilkerson@gmail.com>,
    Parent             Victor Lee <vicrlee@gmail.com>
    Parent             Emily Jensen <emily@jensenfam.net>                                                  
    Parent             Ruthie Hamilton apinkpersonality@gmail.com                                                                                                              
    Teacher           Pat Ashcroft <pat.ashcroft@ccsdut.org>

    Principal          Amy Basset amy.bassett@ccsdut.org


    You may contact any of these people if you have questions or concerns about safety, the school improvement plan, the TrustLand plan, or technology safety.  The public may ask to address the committee about any of these items.

    The public is always invited to attend any of the school community council meetings.  The meetings are held in the Conference Room at 3:45 the first Wednesday of the month that school is in session. Rules for Community Council Meeting

    School Community Council Elections are help annually at Cedar Ridge Elementary. Nominations will be accepted from May 1- Aug. 25th. Nominations can be sent to amy.bassett@ccsdut.org. Elections will be held a the end of August either via email or by paper ballot. New Council members will be announced before the first council meeting in September. 

    You are invited to join School Community Council:

    Parents Responsibilities 

    School Community Council Candidacy Form

    Community Council meetings are scheduled as follows for 2018-2019 School year:

     Sept. 5, 2018

    Oct. 3, 2018

    Nov. 7, 2018 

    Dec. 5, 2018 (Meeting has been Cancelled See you in Jan)

    Jan. 2, 2019

    Feb. 6, 2019

    Mar. 6, 2019

    Apr. 10, 2019

    May 1, 2019