Ridgeline VEX Robotics


  • Welcome:

    Here you will find information about the VEX Robotics program at Ridgeline. If you have any questions, talk with Mr. Petersen and come join us. And by the way, bring your friends!

    Fees:

    VEX Robotics is hosted by the Ridgeline TSA Club. To be on a VEX Robotics competitive team pay the $20 TSA membership and the competition fee of $70 to help with registrations and event transportation. Pay in the fee office and give a receipt to Mr. Petersen. 
    $90 - Robotics/TSA combined fee

    Clothing: T-shirts are immediately available and jackets will be ordered to your size.

    T-shirt -- $10 (Optional but recommended)
    Jacket -- $37 (Optional)

    Lab Schedule (ROOM 401):

    There is build and practice time during FLEX and after school (See schedule). Students need to sign up for the FLEX time and must have a 2.0 and no Fs to be allowed to sign up for an elective FLEX. Freshman are automatically scheduled for Study Skills class the first FLEX session and not be able to do Robotics during FLEX.

    Thursday, September 6. 2:45-6:30.
    Wednesday, September 12, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, September 13, 2:45-6:00
    Wednesday, September 19, 2:45-6:00 
    Thursday, September 20, 2:45-6:00
    Wednesday, September 26, 2:45-6:00 
    Thursday, September 27, 2:45-6:00
    Wednesday, October 3, 2:45-6:00 
    Thursday, October 4, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, October 11, 2:45-6:0
    Tuesday, October 16, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, October 25, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, November 1, 2:45-6:00
    Wednesday, November 7, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, November 8, 2:45-5:30
    Thursday, November 15, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, November 29, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, December 6, 2:45-5:30
    Wednesday, December 12, 2:45-5:30
    Thursday, December 13, 2:45-6:00
    Thursday, December 27, 9:00-1:00
    Monday, December 31, 9:00-1:00
     

    NEXT AFTER SCHOOL

    Thursday, January 10, 2:45-5:00|
    Thursday, January 17, 2:45-5:00
    Thursday, January 31, 2:45-5:00
    Monday, February 4, 2:45-5:00
    Thursday, February 21, 2:45-5:00
     

    Competitions: (see www.robotevents.com for official schedule)

    goo.gl/m7bt4z
    Saturday, November 10, Bear River 
    Friday, December 7, "SkyCanyon" (Sky View/Green Canyon at Sky View)  Rides on your own
    Saturday, January 5, Nuames (Leave Ridgeline at 7:00 6:45 a.m.)
    Saturday, January 26, Ridgeline  Rides on your own
    Saturday, February 9, Davis
    Saturday, February 23, State Finals

    Robotics Related Websites:

    Ridgeline Robotics:     www.ccsdut.org/jpetersen
    Robotic Events:     www.robotevents.com
    Rules:     www.robotevents.com
    Scores and Awards: www.robotevents.com
    VEX Robotics:     www.vexrobotics.com
    Parts Suppliers:     www.robotmesh.com
                               www.idesignsol.com
                               www.vexrobotics.com

    Robotics Related Apps:

    Two apps are valuable to follow during competitions: VEX VIA and VRC HUB. VEX VIA can be used to follow competition scores and match information during the competitions. VRC HUB is where you will find the rules manual and scoring tool for the game.