• The mission of the Hope Squad is to reduce youth suicide through education, training, and peer intervention. Hope Squad members are trained to be aware of their peers and watch for warning signs. They learn to show empathy to their peers, listen without judgment, and reduce stigma regarding help-seeking and mental illness.

    Here at Sky View, our team is nominated by peers. 

    Sky View's 2020-21 Hope Squad Team members:

    Caleb Barker

    BlaykeLee Barr

    AnneMarie Barton

    Hannah Bassett

    Lauren Bassett

    Emma Bingham

    Caleb Caley

    Gavin Carlson

    Megan Crandall

    Gavin Crossley

    Kaylee Downs

    Devin Draxler

    Ridge Finlinson

    Skylee Haramoto

    Malachi Harris

    Kaitlyn Hiatt

    Kendon Hyde

    Julia Johnson

    Sienna Kidman

    Krista Kleven

    Rebekah Lattin

    KaitLynn May

    Nataly Nava

    Tanner Peck

    Zander Poulsen

    Cody Pugmire

    Jaren Pugmire

    Raegen Ridge

    Jackson Schumann

    Janine Justis and Blake Tubbs are advisors for the Hope Squad.

    For more information about the program, visit hopesquad.com