School Community Council

  • Meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of each month @ 7:00 a.m. in the GCHS Conference Room.

    Tentative Meeting Dates for 2020-2021

    • September 14, 2020
    • October 12, 2020
    • November 9, 2020
    • December 14, 2020
    • January 11, 2021
    • February 8, 2021
    • March 8, 2021
    • April 12, 2021
    • May 10, 2021

     

    2020-2021 Members

    Dave Swenson Principal   david.swenson@ccsdut.org
    Randy Bennion Assistant Principal   randy.bennion@ccsdut.org
    Shane Jones Assistant Principal   shane.jones@ccsdut.org
    Cheryl Benson Parent   cher.benson@gmail.com
    Steve Bunnell Parent   stbunnell@gmail.com
    Diana Calderwood Parent Vice Chair  dcalderwood@link101.net
    Annette Cottle Parent   annette.cottle@usu.edu
    Monica Edelmayer Parent   mm4033@gmail.com
    Shelly Halling Parent Secretary halling.shelly62@gmail.com
    Anita Oldham Parent   anita_oldham@hotmail.com
    Shem Smith Parent   swmcsrocks@hotmail.com
    Shannon Walker Parent   shannonwalker1@msn.com
    Rhonda Wright Parent Chair  rhondawrightut@yahoo.com
    Alexis Bird Teacher   alexis.bird@ccsdut.org 
    Christi Carroll Teacher   christi.carroll@ccsdut.org 
    Darren Perkes Parent/Teacher   darren.perkes@gmail.com
    Max Jones Counselor   max.jones@ccsdut.org

    Each year, Green Canyon receives between $100,000.00 and $130,000.00 from the School Land Trust Program, to assist with the school improvement efforts.  The School Community Council determines where those funds will best be used for those purposes. See the School Imporovment Plan for more information. Parents are welcome to serve on the School Community Council.  Nominations and elections occur in the Fall of each school year.

     
      

    Council Minutes

     

    Sept 2020 Agenda Minutes